Skip to main content

The Fly Dressers' Guild

Established 1967
About Us
What is Fly Tying?
Just Starting?
Your EC
Constitution, etc.
AGMs and SGMs
In Honour ...
What's new here?
Annual Raffle - 50th
News & Events
Joining or renewing?
Guild Awards Scheme
Fly Tying Competition
Fishing Competitions
Members' Area
Contact Us
Site Map
Admin Login
In Honour ...
Over time, The Fly Dressers' Guild has had the pleasure of formally reflecting its gratitude towards many members and non-members for the service they have provided to the Guild and/ or their wider support for the art of fly dressing. 
  • Life Vice Presidents are Guild members who have held office in the past for a length of time and have been honoured in this way.
  • Vice Presidents are other persons who have made sterling contributions to the world of fly tying and have been honoured in this way.
  • Honorary Membership has been bestowed on persons who have been particularly supportive of the Guild and its branches and the art of fly dressing.
Sadly, many old friends are no longer with us, but our current Life Vice Presidents, Vice Presidents and Honorary Members are set out below. 

 Life Vice Presidents


  • Mr. Alan Middleton


  • Mr. Terry Griffiths


  • Mrs. Jackie Hawker (nee Wakeford)


  • Mr. Errol Walling


  • Mr. Peter Watson


  • Mr. John Watts



 Vice Presidents


  • Mr. Charles Jardine


  • Mr. S. D. "Taff" Price

Honorary Members


  • HRH The Prince of Wales


  • Mr. G. Hill


  • Lord Mason of Barnsley


  • Tony Pugh





Last modified on 05 September, 2015