Skip to main content

The Fly Dressers' Guild

Established 1967
Home
About Us
What is Fly Tying?
Just Starting?
Organisation
Your EC
Constitution, etc.
AGMs and SGMs
In Honour ...
What's new here?
Annual Raffle - 50th
Fly Tying Workshop
News & Events
Joining or renewing?
Flydresser
Branches
Discounts
Guild Awards Scheme
Fly Tying Competition
Fishing Competitions
Insurance
Merchandise
Members' Area
Contact Us
Site Map
Admin Login
Guild Organisation 
 
 
 
The Executive Committee is responsible for the general management of the Guild, as provided by the Constitution and Rules. The table below sets out the names, positions and contact details of the various people working on behalf of Guild members.  Brief bios for each of the EC members can be found here. 
 
We are always keen to hear from members, be it suggestions, praise or criticism - if you don't tell us what you think, we won't necessarily think of it ourselves!  However ... do bear in mind that Committee members are volunteers (mostly with full time jobs and families), who aim to resolve problems not create them, and who also human therefore prone to bleeding when pricked or stabbed ... So please do try to be objective and constructive in your approach, and we undertake to do the same. 
 
 

For all membership enquiries (e.g. missing membership cards, missing Flydressers) please contact our Membership Secretary, Malcolm Price, at membership@flydressersguild.org

 

For any questions or comments on the website, or to submit contributions for the website, please contact Mike Doran at webmaster@flydressersguild.org.

 

For other specific enquiries, please use the e-mails below.

 
 
Elected Officers and others working on your behalf
 
 

Position

Name

Guild email address

President

Mike Humphreys

president@flydressersguild.org

Chairman 

Peter Gathercole

chairman@flydressersguild.org

Vice Chairman

Charles Jardine

charles@charlesjardine.co.uk

General Secretary

Chris Reeves

secretary@flydressersguild.org

Treasurer

Stephen Millington

treasurer@flydressersguild.org

Membership Secretary

David Richards

membership@flydressersguild.org

Editorial Committee:

Peter Gathercole

Charles Jardine

Chris Reeves

Richard Ellis

Caroline Emmet

editor@flydressersguild.org

Marketing Manager

Chris Reeves

marketing@flydressersguild.org  

Merchandising ManagerPaul Lawrence merchandising@flydressersguild.org

Fishing Competitions Secretary

Lee Hooper

fishing@flydressersguild.org 

Guild Fly Tying Awards and Fly Tying Competition Secretary

Richard Ellis


awards@flydressersguild.org 


Member without Portfolio

Caroline Emmet

member4@flydressersguild.org

Member without PortfolioMalcolm Price 

member3@flydressersguild.org

Webmaster and Content Manager

Mike Doran

webmaster@flydressersguild.org

 
 

 

 

Last modified on 04 April, 2017