The Executive Committee is responsible for the general management of the Guild, as provided by the Constitution and Rules. The table below sets out the names, positions and contact details of the various people working on behalf of Guild members. Brief bios for each of the EC members can be found here.

We are always keen to hear from members, be it suggestions, praise or criticism – if you don’t tell us what you think, we won’t necessarily think of it ourselves! However … do bear in mind that Committee members are volunteers (mostly with full time jobs and families), who aim to resolve problems not create them, and who also human therefore prone to bleeding when pricked or stabbed … So please do try to be objective and constructive in your approach, and we undertake to do the same.

PositionNameClick for email
PresidentMike Humphreyspresident@flydressersguild.org
Chairman Peter Gathercolechairman@flydressersguild.org
Vice ChairmanCharles JardineCharles@charlesjardine.co.uk
General SecretaryChris Reevessecretary@flydressersguild.org
TreasurerStephen Millingtontreasurer@flydressersguild.org
Membership SecretaryDavid Richardsmembership@flydressersguild.org
Editor Flydresser MagazineCaroline Emmeteditor@flydressersguild.org
Marketing ManagerChris Reevesmarketing@flydressersguild.org  
Merchandising ManagerPaul Lawrence merchandising@flydressersguild.org
Fishing Competitions SecretaryLee Hooperfishing@flydressersguild.org 
Guild Fly Tying Awards &
Fly Tying Competition Secretary
Richard Ellisawards@flydressersguild.org 
Member without PortfolioCaroline Emmetmember4@flydressersguild.org
Member without PortfolioMalcolm Price member3@flydressersguild.org
Webmaster and Content ManagerTBAwebmaster@flydressersguild.org